Board of Education

Evans County School System

Board of Education Members

Please take a few minutes to familiarize yourself with our Board Members. Contact information for each member is provided below.

Lynn

Mr. Durell Lynn

School Board Chairman
dlynn@evanscountyschools.org

Murphy

Ms. Barbara Murphy

lockwood

Ms. Joyce Lockwood

District 2
Email: 
jlockwood@evanscountyschools.org

haire

Ms. Sharon Haire

Vice Chairman, District 3
Email: 
sharonh@gbbankgroup.com

Moore

Ms. Dorcas Moore

District 4
Email: 
dmoore@evanscountyschools.org

mosley

Mr. Ed Mosley

District 5
Email: 
emosley@evanscountyschools.org

Welch

Ms. Vernella Welch

District 6
Email: 
vwelch@evanscountyschools.org

superintendent

Dr. Martin G. Waters

Superintendent

mwaters@evanscountyschools.org